Saturday, 11 January 2014

Haircut

Went for my haircut today. Have my haircut every 2-3 mths. Ever since my sis wedding I met this hairdresser, I couldn't live without him! 

He is the owner of Hair Made Salon in City Mall. His name is Kevin / Kelvin / Calvin, one of these, I m not sure because I never call his name. But I have so much faith in him. What I like about him? He is a quiet hairdresser. I met some hairdressers that would literally do background check then write a profile for me, they are freaking scary. 

Everyone goes for haircut before chinese new year, make sure you get ur haircut 2 weeks before so you don't have to pay extra for the increased price. I waited my hairdresser for 1 hr to get my haircut today. Apparently, there was air gun shooting happened around KK last night, Hair Made Salon was one of the victim. 

I was lucky today, I wasn't the first one got there but I was the first one got my haircut! Felt sorry for the lady waited for 2 hrs for her hair cut. Kelvin likes me more I suppose. FYI, I never decide what hair style I want, my hairdresser always have the honor to decide how they going to cut my hair. 

I always leave his salon with happy face. Just because I trust him! Salute! 



This was the first hair cut I got from Kelvin and also my first time ever color my hair. I did it specially for my sister's wedding! This showed how much I love her! 

Friday, 10 January 2014

something for the forgotten part

the forgotten part of the society in kk.....the homeless

its amazing how ppl in america do things for homeless ppl but i never see any ppl do anything for the homeless in KK. I suppose they r the forgotten part in our society here. Asian always have this thinking, ppl are homeless because they didn't study hard or work hard or they are the parasite of the society, so we shouldn't feel sorry for them. However, everyone deserves a second chance. They might have different reasons for being homeless so forget that stupid asian thinking and do something for them.

Here is something I bought: biscuits, cake and water. When I bought these, I thought of what are convenient for them. All these are in individual packs so they are good for homeless as the food stay clean.



The bad side is I couldn't find them after I bought all these. I saw them at Gaya Street before but I couldn't see any of them that night. I will have to look for them next time. Hopefully very soon! Good luck to me! 


Thursday, 9 January 2014

菠蘿包 Polo bun (i supposed)

My colleague got me a polo bun from Gaya Street yesterday. I m quite a big fan of polo bun. It was always on my TO-EAT list when I came back from Perth for holiday.

This polo bun is different from the one I usually have. It has real pineapple in the filling instead of butter milk. I heard this from my colleague ages ago but she never bought it for me until the other colleague was nice to buy me one.


It was fresh from the oven when we got it but I had it when it was almost cold. Surprisingly, the crust on top was very crispy. I was impressed at my first bite. 


Its smaller from the one I usually get from Lintas but not so sure about the price difference.


Personally, I don't really like pineapple, so I prefer butter milk filling than this pineapple jam. Its kinda sweet for me. But the crust is really a WOW for me. 


Last photo is nothing about polo bun but my silly Cooper. Aunt bought these chinese sausages (lap cheong) from Hong Kong. We have a special channel to import all these without going through the custom to avoid any chances of being confiscated. I think they smell too good for Cooper. Too bad Cooper, you can't have this! They are too fatty and salty for you. 


Wednesday, 8 January 2014

10th anniversary

Happy 10th anniversary with my shoulder pain!

For some reasons, the shoulder has been aching for the last few days. It could be the raining season or its here to celebrate the 10th anniversary so I will never get alone for this special occasion!

I remember how i fell down and how did I cope with this pain! I just ignore it for time being, nothing much i can do, cant i? I tried chinese massage, physiotherapy, natural remedy and etc nothing works. It just constantly come back whenever it feels like. This time to mark the 10th anniversary it actually gives me some numbness on my right arm. I don't know what to do?! I don't wanna tell my parents, it just gonna freak them out!

C'mon shoulder! Let me get back to my own life! I will be happier without you!

Tuesday, 7 January 2014

lolo

lolo! I m not sure what language is this but definitely its not english, chinese, malay, hakka or cantonese. Its one of those Sarawakian language, I picked it up when I studied in Miri and continued to use it when I lived with a chef from Kuching, Sarawak. Not much of ppl understand in Sabah but I still say it, I always get a weird look in return.

lolo means blur, don't know whats happening. Personally, I get it when I am tired. When I m lolo, I can't speak properly no matter what language I m saying. For example, I said loudly today "random kind of actness" and then I realized hang on what on earth is random kind of actness, actness is not even a word that you can find in the dictionary. The same happened to my colleague, she tried to tell me a restaurant named Grillz Kitchen but she said Grillz CHICKEN instead. She didn't realize until I asked her, "did you say grillz chichken?" We laughed our ass off.

What is your lolo moment?

Good night mate!

Monday, 6 January 2014

不聽老人言吃虧在眼前

“不聽老人言吃虧在眼前”

這句話一年可以聽上一百次吧!可是老人啊!有很多事情每天都在變,有了新的科技,不同的思想,很多東西不一定要照著以前的那一套!

在年輕人還沒有決定一件事情之前,先讓他們講出他們的想法,不要打斷他們,每一個人有不一樣的想法!再加上如果不讓年輕人去試又怎麼知道是不對的!撞板也是成長的一部分!我自己更討厭的部分是錯了,老人就講這一句話!一點都不鼓勵!我自己心裡想至少我用自己的想法,自己的方法試了!

於其潑冷水,不如互相討論,互相學習,互相鼓勵!老人啊,互相學習吧!

Sunday, 5 January 2014

Sunday goes so fast

Do you agree that Sunday goes fast? Every freaking Sunday!! There comes the most unwanted Monday! ARGH!

Anyway, I had some Metrojaya cash vouchers expire on the 8th so I had been asking mum whether she wanted to do some shopping with me. Between, the occurrence of Metrotown, you no longer can simply say I m going to Metro, coz you will get a question, "Metrotown or Metrojaya?" So do it right at the first time!

I find Metrojaya is kinda boring, they don't get new stock very often and the worst thing is there is no mobile reception inside Metrojaya. Maybe its one of their strategy to cut off the connection with outside world and the consumer will simply buy anything without worrying too much.

Well, mum and I walked around and we decided to get some underwear. Yeah, its boring yet Chinese New Year is coming so might as well. I m not going to show you my underwear nor my mum's. Its extremely P&C. However, I m going to show u a display that I saw in Metrojaya today.


I am not very fashionable but PLEASE! Who did this?! Its awful!!